Democratic Services Unit Salisbury District Council PO Box 2117 Salisbury, Wiltshire SP2 2DS

direct line: 01722 434253 fax: 01722 434478

email: sagland@salisbury.gov.uk
web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

## **Minutes**

**Special Meeting of**: Northern Area Committee

**Meeting held in**: The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury

Date : Monday 21 May 2007

Commencing at : 8.04 pm

## Present:

Councillors Ms J V Broom, D W Brown, Mrs S L Dennis, M A Hewitt, M D Lee, C G Mills, I M Mitchell J C Noeken, J F Smale, J R G Spencer, I C West, F Westmoreland, K C Wren and G Wright

## CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR MRS CHETTLEBURGH - IN THE CHAIR

1. Election of Chairman:

*Agreed:* that Councillor C G Mills be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## **COUNCILLOR C G MILLS – IN THE CHAIR**

2. Election of Vice-Chairman:

*Agreed:* that Councillor M A Hewitt be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

3. Appointment of Representative from Other Groups:

*Agreed:* that no Minority Representative of the Committee be required for the ensuing Municipal Year.

4. Election of Representatives on the Licensing Committee:

*Agreed:* that Councillors M A Hewitt, C G Mills and I C West be elected to the Licensing Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting concluded at 8.05 pm







